top of page
Search
  • Aniket Hingnekar

Synthesis of Information

10/4/2020


This week was not so much about learning and processing new information, but rather taking in the information I have gained over the past 4 weeks in order to formulate original thought. My time this week was largely devoted to coming up with ideas and suggestions to improve the care given in the medical field for patients suffering from Migraines. I complied what I already knew over migraines such as possible genetic similarities between patients, and treatments that seemed to have some effect on the frequency and severity of Migraines to create a plan that involves a personalized Migraines treatment plan based on the symptoms each patients is experiencing. This can best be described as a database full of possible treatments plans involving Botulinum and an intake of magnesium matched with possible symptoms of different types of Migraines. The creation of this could save doctors and great amount of time when diagnosing a patient with Migraines to determine what treatment plan is best for them and allow the patient to immediately receive treatment after Diagnoses that could be tweak based on the patient's current condition. The main challenge I will have with this proposal is the amount of research needed to discover patterns in Migraine data as well as the need of primary sources such as neurologists to explain any patterns of treatment they have noticed while caring for Migraine patients. One main objective I believe I must learn more about my topic is the genetic variability of Migraines and understanding that Migraines could be a precursor for a more serious condition. Next week, I will have to begin cold calls to possible mentors as I am finding it to be tough time searching for a second possible research interview.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page