top of page
Search
  • Aniket Hingnekar

The Professional Setting

10/12/2020

Over the course of this last week, I participated in a Business Symposium set up by the ISM program. This event allowed me to connect to many different professional across a variety of fields from the financial to real estate sector. Throughout this symposium I received many tips on how to conduct myself professionally in interview and advice that is sure to help me in the future. One topic that seemed to come up a lot was the importance of college education, as although, many may never go into the field they studied in college, their experience has allowed them to developed skills critical for real world applications. The symposium also gave me many new contacts within the medical field such as Dr. Greenberg, whom I have a research interview with in 2 weeks. As I continued to meet with these professionals, the one idea that I felt was stressed to was the importance of experience and leadership. Ms. Colston suggested the idea of studying abroad for some time in college as it could greatly beneficial to my future career in medicine. Mr. Penny had similar thoughts as well, he often stressed the importance of a rounded individuals not only for college admissions, but also for life. This next week I will focus on my researching my original work and work to improve my communication skills to my peers and professionals that I will contact.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page